The Board consists of a president, a vice-president, a secretary general, an adjunct secretary and a treasurer. More than half of the members of the Board must also be/become members of the Historians Association (Tarihçiler Derneği). Board members are elected by the EMOS executive committee for a two-year term. Board members serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. The Board has the authority to represent the EMOS organization. The Board is responsible for organizing the EMOS conference, publishing the conference proceedings, and forming the scientific committee from among the persons proposed by the executive committee. It carries out other objectives of the EMOS organization such as publishing a journal and organizing workshops.

Board Members

Günhan Börekçi (President) [Central European University] (Since 07.2022)

Marloes Cornelissen (Vice-President) [Sabancı Üniversitesi] (Since 07.2022)

Hasan Çolak (Secretary General) [TOBB Ekonomi ve Teknoloji Üniversitesi] (Since 07.2023)

Mehmet Kuru (Adjunct Secretary) [Sabancı Üniversitesi] (Since 07.2022)

Onur Usta (Treasurer) [Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart Üniversitesi] (Since 07.2023)

Pınar Ceylan (Member) (Since 07.2023)

İklil Selçuk (Member) [Özyeğin Üniversitesi] (Since 07.2023)

Previous Board Members

Kayhan Orbay (President) [Orta Doğu Teknik Üniversitesi] (Between 07.2022-07.2023)

Eminegül Karababa (Treasurer) [Orta Doğu Teknik Üniversitesi] (Between 07.2022-07.2023)